Rank and File Bargaining Advisory Committee Appointed

March 7, 2018

Share this article

With contract negotiations set to begin early summer, President Mark Dimondstein has announced the names of union members who will serve on the Rank and File Bargaining Advisory Committee. In accordance with the APWU Constitution, each member of the National Executive Board names one person to the committee; a 14th member, appointed by the president, is a member of the Deaf/Hard of Hearing Task Force.

The APWU National Negotiations Committee (NNC) has full authority to negotiate the terms of a new collective bargaining agreement and the Rank and File Bargaining Advisory Committee provides input to the NNC. The rank and file committee must also approve any tentative agreement before it can be sent to APWU members for a ratification vote.

Contract negotiations are set to begin on June 26. The current Collective Bargaining Agreement expires on Sept 20, 2018.

The appointees are:

Ashley Cargill - President, Oklahoma Postal Workers Union
(appointed by Mark Dimondstein, President)
Tiffany Foster - Executive Vice President, New York Metro Area Postal Union
(appointed by Debby Szeredy, Executive Vice President)
Doris Orr-Richardson - President, Florida Postal Workers Union
(appointed by Elizabeth Powell, Secretary-Treasurer)
Scott M. Hoffman - President, Boston Metro Area Local
(appointed by Vance Zimmerman, Industrial Relations Director)
Sandra Munoz - Executive Vice President, Broward County Area Local
(appointed by Clint Burelson, Clerk Division Director)
Roscoe Woods - President, 480-481 Area Local
(appointed by Steven Raymer, Maintenance Division Director)
Fred Wolfmeyer - President, Saint Louis Gateway District Area Local
(appointed by Michael Foster, Motor Vehicle Service Division Director)
Arrion Brown - Support Services Director, Nation's Capital Southern Maryland Area Local
(appointed by Steve Brooks, Support Services Division Director)
Daleo Freemen - President, Cleveland Area Local
(appointed by Sharyn Stone, Central Region Coordinator)
Arthur “A.J.” Jones - President, Eastern Montgomery County PA Area Local
(appointed by Mike Gallagher, Eastern Region Coordinator)
Robert Johnson - President, Greater Connecticut Area Local
(appointed by John Dirzius, Northeast Region Coordinator)
Yared Wonde - President, Dallas Area Local
(appointed by Kennith Beasley, Southern Region Coordinator)
Timothy Maynard - President, San Fernando Valley Area Local
(appointed by Omar Gonzalez, Western Region Coordinator)
Aulby L. Gillett - Clerk Director, San Angelo Local - Deaf/Hard of Hearing Task Force
(appointed by Mark Dimondstein, President)

The Rank and File Bargaining Advisory Committee will first convene on April 24, 2018.  

Stay in touch with your union

Subscribe to receive important information from your union.